More to life than the physical

I just launched a new blog. I’d be very pleased to have you read the first post and leave a comment. This is a topic I’d love to dialogue about!

Unseen Realms

ForrestPathToRiver

I believe that the physical universe–the things we can see and touch is not all there is to reality. I believe there is a spiritual world that is just as real (maybe more real) than the one we can see. I have an unshakable intuition that I have a soul–that there is more to my consciousness than neural software. I can’t shake the belief that I’m more than a sophisticated, intelligent, bio-machine. (I know a little bit about machines that appear to think. I am computer programmer and teach Computer Science.)

Can I offer any empirical evidence for these convictions? Not really. Can I use the scientific method to confirm the reality of a world of the spirit? I don’t think so. Of course we have all heard the stories (maybe even read the books or watched the movies) about life after death experiences. Or about encounters with supernatural forces…

View original post 474 more words

Leave a Reply

